Punk Online

A PROMISE TO FORGET Announce New Album ‘Dying To Live’

A PROMISE TO FORGET Announce New Album ‘Dying To Live’

Set For 11th August 2017 Self-Release

promise-to-forgetMelodic-Metalcore quartet, A Promise To Forget from Birmingham UK have announced the details of their 10-track debut album, ‘Dying To Live’. The new album is set for self-release on August 11th 2017 on CD and digital download.

‘Dying To Live’ was written over the course of 3 years. The band left no stone unturned in their pursuit to write a debut album that truly stands out and they are proud to put their name to. During the process, the band overcame countless hurdles, including severe illness and their album recordings becoming corrupted, forcing them back to square one. Not becoming disheartened, the band picked themselves up and got back on track.

From start to finish, ‘Dying To Live’ is packed full of soaring, atmospheric choruses from frontman Tim Castle. His unique and powerful voice is a real jewel in the crown for A Promise To Forget.

Lyrically, the album is very personal to Castle, relating to the battles that many young people have to fight today to keep pushing on through life. Tracks such as “Sylvia” are an anthem for lost loved ones, and songs like “Ravens And Writing Desks” are about their cries for help.

“The album is in essence, about my own struggle with anxiety and depression, and the journey to beating it.” says vocalist, Tim Castle. “For over 2 years I had crippling anxiety, where I was afraid to even leave the house; these songs are not only a documentation of those experiences but a message of encouragement I would try to tell myself through those times.”

‘Dying To Live’ was recorded and produced by Hacktivist guitarist Timfy James at Old School Studios in late 2016.

Forming during their school days, A Promise To Forget got together in their music classroom, learning the ropes, playing and covering songs that they grew up on. Since, the band has gone on to share the stage with Oceans Ate Alaska, We Came As Romans, Marmozets, Creeper and many more.

A Promise To Forget stand for self-help through music and strongly support PAPRYUS and Childline.

‘Dying To Live’ will be released on CD and Digital Download on the 11th August 2017