Punk Online

Capsize Drop New Single and Music Video for “Pain In Purpose”

Capsize Drop New Single and Music Video for “Pain In Purpose”

CapsizePost hardcore quartet, Capsize has release a new single and music video titled, “Pain In Purpose“. The song follows up on the band’s recent single, “Blind” and comes just ahead of “The Burn Away Tour” with Thousand Below and Dead Lakes.

11.30 Murrieta, CA – MSC Venue
12.01 Camarillo, CA – Rock City
12.02 Fresno, CA – Strummer’s
12.03 Chico, CA – Lost On Main
12.04 Portland, OR – Post 134
12.05 Seattle, WA – Funhouse at El Corazon
12.06 Pocatello, ID – The Elks Lodge
12.07 Colorado Springs, CO – Black Sheep
12.08 Grand Junction, CO – Mesa Theatre
12.09 Tempe, AZ – 51 West

Capsize were formed in San Diego, California in 2009 by vocalist Daniel Wand and Andrew Tamayo. A handful of EPs and singles followed — including 2009’s All Aboard, 2010’s Set Sail, and 2013’s Live a Burden, Die a Curse — as well as extensive live work.

In 2014, Capsize signed with the label Equal Vision Records; by this time, the band’s lineup had evolved multiple times. In April 2014, Capsize released their Equal Vision debut, the single “I’ll Take the Blame,” after enlisting guitarist Ryan Knowles and in October 2014, the band finally dropped its first full-length album, The Angst in My Veins. Guitarist Nicolas Lopez joined directly after that recording process. The album fared well in the marketplace, rising to No. 13 on the New Artists chart, and the group toured heavily in support. In addition to sharing touring bills with Senses Fail, Silverstein, Being as an Ocean, and Defeater, Capsize headlined a string of club dates, and played Europe and the UK as well as making their debut in Australia and Japan.

In the summer of 2016, Capsize released their second full-length album, A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me, and returned to the road, appearing as part of the 2016 Vans Warped Tour. With a rotating personnel of friends through a non stop touring schedule, Now in partnership with Pale Chord Music, Capsize is set to release their new single “Fragile” under Daniel Wand, Andrew Tamayo, Nicolas Lopez & Shilo Humphres.