Punk Online

CONVERGE release new video for ‘A Single Tear’

CONVERGE release new video for ‘A Single Tear’

convergeConverge have released the video for “A Single Tear,” the opening track from their long-awaited album The Dusk In Us. Due out this Friday, The Dusk In Us is the first album in five years from the Boston-based heavy-music innovators.

Directed by Max Moore, the hauntingly cinematic “A Single Tear” is both unsettling and mesmerizing. Like the song itself, the video offers a powerful sensory assault along with a nuanced meditation on birth.

“‘A Single Tear’ is about becoming a parent, and the perspective and strength it can give,” notes Converge vocalist Jacob Bannon, whose bandmates include guitarist Kurt Ballou, bassist Nate Newton, and drummer Ben Koller.

Produced by Converge and mixed by Ballou at Godcity Studios, The Dusk In Us is the ninth full-length from the band. The album arrives as the follow-up to 2012’s All We Love We Leave Behind, which was featured on Pitchfork’s Best New Music list.

Pre-orders for The Dusk In Us are available at http://www.convergecult.com



  1. A Single Tear
  2. Eye of the Quarrel
  3. Under Duress
  4. Arkhipov Calm
  5. I Can Tell You About Pain
  6. The Dusk in Us
  7. Wildlife
  8. Murk & Marrow
  9. Trigger
  10. Broken by Light
  11. Cannibals
  12. Thousands of Miles Between Us