Punk Online

HOSTILE MINDS – ‘No Innocence’ EP Review

hostile-mindsFeaturing Tom of Arch Rivals, Hostile Minds are releasing a three track EP on January 20th, 2016 and it’s gonna be worth the wait! The band is quickly gaining a reputation in the British punk/Oi! Scene and these three tracks show why.

The first song, ‘Same Old Shit’ opens at a pace and energy level that threatens to blow away your New Years Eve hangover and is sheer raw power with a great chorus – it is bottled aggression and really well played by the band with some strong vocals.

Next up is – ‘No Innocence’ – another track that opens with a wonderful guitar riff and then launches into an extended riff before the vocals launch in with a barely restrained fury. Another three minutes of punk rock bliss that makes you want more than just the three songs from the band.

The EP ends with ‘Been There’ and the tempo increases as the drums start before the lyrics kick in – “I don’t want to hear this fucking shit” is belted out over a 100mph backing. For 1 minute and 18 seconds of sheer adrenalin.

The folks at Rebellion Records and Crowd Control Media are releasing some really strong stuff and 2016 is starting with a punch to the gut (in a good way!)

Stumpy – Punk Online


Track Listing

  1. Same Old Shit
  2. No Innocence
  3. Been There


Available from Rebellion Records here>>>


Punk Online

All views and opinions are entirely our own.

We aim to be as accurate as possible with gig dates and venues but cannot be held responsible if any are incorrect. Please check with the venues if you are unsure.