Subscribe
Punk Online

LESS THAN JAKE and REEL BIG FISH Announce Co-Headline UK Tour

LESS THAN JAKE and REEL BIG FISH Announce Co-Headline UK Tour

AcademyAcademy Events Present…

October

Tuesday 30 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town*

Wednesday 31– London, O2 Forum Kentish Town*

 

November

Friday 2 November– Bournemouth, O2 Academy*

Saturday 3 November – Nottingham, Rock City

Sunday 4 November – Bristol, O2 Academy*

Tuesday 6 November – Newcastle, O2 Academy*

Thursday 8 November – Leicester, O2 Academy*

Friday 9 November – Liverpool, O2 Academy*

Saturday 10 November – Leeds, University

Sunday 11 November – Birmingham, O2 Academy*

Tuesday 13 November – Norwich, UEA

Wednesday 14 November – Manchester, O2 Ritz*
Thursday 15 November – Glasgow, O2 ABC*

Saturday 17 November – Dublin, Button Factory

Sunday 18 November – Dublin, Button Factory

 

Tickets: £21.00 adv except London £22.50 adv and Dublin €30

 *Tickets on sale Wednesday 13 June from Ticketmaster.co.uk

*O2 customers can get tickets via PRIORITY from Monday 11 June

 

Gainesville, Florida natives and ska/punk/pop pioneers Less Than Jake will play alongside Southern Californian favourites, Reel Big Fish, this winter for a co-headline tour in the UK and Ireland, firing things off with two huge shows in the capital at London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town. It’s been four years since the two bands have come together for a headline tour and anyone who has witnessed either of them on stage before will know that their live show is powerful and energetic, but most of all an epic party; where do we sign up?!

With over quarter of a century behind them and no signs of slowing down anytime soon, Less Than Jake are as much a musical revelation now as they’ve always been. A relentless touring and recording output has seen the quintet release eight studio albums, countless EPs and compilations and live records from legendary sets including Live From Astoria (2016) via Rude Records. Continuing to play live for over 150 dates a year keeps Less Than Jake fresher than ever and an unmissable live force.

Since celebrating their 25th anniversary in 2016, Reel Big Fish have released eight studio albums with their most recent release Candy Coated Fury in 2012, an inspired and infectiously catchy return to the hyperkinetic ska and biting wit of the band’s beloved early albums. Still fronted by original lead singer and songwriter Aaron Barrett, their relentless touring schedule sees Reel Big Fish play over 250 shows a year to thousands of loyal fans all over the world!

With special guests still be announced, get ready for a night of favourites, catalogue classics and all-round mayhem.

 

 

Newsletter

Punk Online

All views and opinions are entirely our own.

We aim to be as accurate as possible with gig dates and venues but cannot be held responsible if any are incorrect. Please check with the venues if you are unsure.

X