Punk Online



Punk/Folk band Mick O’Toole are soon to release a brand new single ‘False Flag Collapse’. Here’s a bit about them and a video to whet your appetite…

Mick O’Toole formed in 2012 In the deepest darkest Shire, Wiltshire in a town called Calne. This town would be the breeding ground to where we honed our style of chaotic English Punk with our ancestral Celtic and English Folk to create our style of British Folk Punk. Mick O’Toole was a character in a song from local legends ‘The Boys From County Hell’ a band who we get most of our inspiration from. However we are also inspired by the likes of The Dropkick Murphys, Flogging Molly, Gogol Bordello and The Pogues not to mention many other great punk bands such as The Clash, The Sex Pistols,The Adverts and Rancid. This is how we get our sound by combining the great punk ethos with traditional Folk.

They now have two EP’s ‘Deep In Cider’ and ‘1665 Pitchfork Rebellion’ and while performing over hundreds of gigs they realised that they only have one goal to keep making music that hopefully brings people together for a good ole knees up and a grand old sing along. No egos, no divas just working class men having a good time.

The new single ‘False Flag Collapse’ was Written by Mick O’Toole and lyrics by Arron Heap.

Mick O’Toole consist of
Arron Heap – Lead vocals and Mandolin
Tyler Shurmer – Guitar and BV’s
Jamie Squires – Drums and BV’s
Guy Shergold – Bass and BV’s
Jimmy Moore – Banjo and BV’s
Featuring guest vocals on the second verse by Jamie Oliver of UK SUBS.
Extra instrumentation by J. Edwards.
Find us at…