Punk Online

SALTWATER INJECTION – ‘Regurgitated For The People’ Review

saltwater-injectionSaltwater Injection have followed up on their 2015 debut single with a new 5 track EP released last week. The band is comprised of two brothers and they self describe their music as “Post-Heroin Punk”

The first song on the EP, ‘Sexual Adventure’ begins with an ominous bass intro before launching into a grindcore/punk powerhouse reminiscent of Therapy!

Next up is ‘Cuntryfile PT11’, a follow up to last year’s ‘Cuntryfile’ (which in itself was featured on a T-Shirt with the slogan “Cameron is a cunt!” – true dat!) The song itself veers more into the aforementioned grindcore with some passionate vocals over another bass heavy riff.

‘Master Bear Baiting’ ups the pace with some machine gun drumming anchoring the screamed vocals. It changes pace before a powerful ending. The penultimate track ‘Kill a Boss’ is much slower, grinding the listener into submission with some killer vocals.

Closing out the EP is the 63 seconds of ‘Unlicensed Beatles Cover’ – the album was recorded in Liverpool and I’m not sure what the mopped topped lads would have made of it – it holds nothing back!

The EP is available Pre-order at http://antipop.co.uk

Stumpy – Punk Online


Track Listing

  1. Sexual Adventure
  2. Cuntryfile PTII
  3. Master Bear Baiting
  4. Kill A Boss
  5. Unlicensed Beatles Cover