Punk Online

THE CASUALTIES Announce New Album Details – ‘Written In Blood’

THE CASUALTIES Announce New Album Details – ‘Written In Blood’

Casualties Album CoverLos Angeles, CA – Influential street-punk legends The Casualties will return this fall with the release of their much anticipated 11th full-length album, Written In Blood, on October 26th via their new label Cleopatra Records.

This is a statement very true to our culture, our way of life, 1312 ACAB! We didn’t grow up watching cops walk old ladies across the street, we grew up watching Rodney King get BEAT, not detained and manhandled, Fucking BEAT. If normal citizens must pay the price of the “long arm of the law” they can be held accountable for their actions. Anyone of color can be pulled over for being suspicious? Well we can be suspicious of them! 1312 ACAB. With great power comes great responsibility!” – David Rodriguez

With Written In Blood, The Casualties have returned fully-loaded with angst and attitude and ready to incite a riot with a non-stop onslaught of unapologetic punk. The record was recorded at the Blasting Room in Fort Collins, CO with Bill Stevenson and Jason Livermore, and features 15 songs that challenge blind societal norms and sociopolitical injustice with the same intense spirit and vigor as when they started nearly 3 decades ago.


Written In Blood Tracklisting:

  1. 1312
  2. Fucking Hate You
  3. Ashes
  4. Demolition
  5. Guard Dogs
  6. Written In Blood
  7. Feed Off Fear
  8. Final Expense
  9. So Much Hate
  10. Ya Basta
  11. All Out War
  12. Smash
  13. Lost
  14. What I Want
  15. Borders