Punk Online

THE NOISE AND THE NAÏVE Share Single ‘Mus Musculus’

THE NOISE AND THE NAÏVE Share Single ‘Mus Musculus’

Noise and the NaiveThe Newcastle based French punk-pop duo The Noise & The Naive were formed in 2017 and have released a four song EP (‘Debut’) and a standalone single (‘Pharmaprix’) to date. With influences that include Shonen Knife, Yeah Yeah Yeahs and White Stripes, Anne (drums, lead vocals) and Pauline (guitar, backing vocals) have forged their own unique take on the Riot grrrl aesthetic that has led to a steadily growing fan base in the North East. Their abrasive yet catchy songs have been aired on both BBC Introducing and BBC 6 Music, while the exuberant energy on display in their live shows has led to appearances at events including Hit The North, Evo Emerging and Loud Women.

They are now set to make Noise nationwide with the late March release of a brand new six track EP entitled ‘Inside Me Ten Thousand Men Ten Filthy Curs’, the first single from which is the blues-punk infused ‘Mus Musculus’. The duo state that “we wrote this song for the band Mouses [lo-fi punk duo]who gave their name to the song and have become friends since.”

They will be touring the UK to promote the EP, including a free entry release day party in their adopted home town that will also be used to raise awareness and funds for the Tyneside based charity The Comfrey Project, which aims to improve the circumstances and wellbeing of refugees and asylum seekers.

Confirmed dates so far are as follows :

08.03.19  EDINBURGH Henry’s Cellar

29.03.19  NEWCASTLE Cobalt Studios (EP release party)

18.04.19  NEWCASTLE Cumberland Arms

19.04.19  DERBY Dubrek Studios

23.04.19  LONDON Hope & Anchor