Punk Online

WASTE Reveal Lyric Video For New Single ‘Bullet’

WASTE – ‘Bullet’

wasteStevenage, UK four-piece Waste are pleased to announce that their new single ‘Bullet’ will be released on 31st July 2017 via all digital platforms.

On the new material, the band commented: “The anger is palpable in every note of our heaviest and darkest track to date – we’re excited to introduce you to the darker side of the band. With lyrical content of an uneasy nature, the track talks about a guy struggling with the darker side of his mind and insecurities about his physical appearance. Hopefully it’s a good insight to anyone struggling with being a part of an anxious, troubled generation.”

The single is the first new material from the quartet since the release of their 2016 debut self-titled EP. Produced by Tom Dalgety, the man behind Royal Blood’s Mercury prize album nomination, the EP is available to download and stream now via Spotify, iTunes & Amazon Music.

Prior to releasing their 2016 debut, the band had already created a healthy organic buzz online with the demo for ‘Blow’ amassing 20,000+ Soundcloud plays as well as earning the “track of the week” accolade from It’s All Indie.

Selling out Camden venue The Fiddler’s Elbow (200 cap) at their EP launch, and being named as one of Subba Cultcha’s “bands of the weekend” at Standon Calling festival, it’s safe to say that this buzz has successfully transferred to their live shows; a loud, ferocious, dynamic and tight knit experience.

Apart from sharing the stage on the festival circuit with bands such as The Horrors, Slaves and The Dandy Warhols they have also supported Childhood and Frankie & The Heartstrings, Goldkey, and Losers amongst others.

Looking forward, the band have already kicked off their 2017 with a stunning performance at Camden Rocks Festival – combined with other high profile slots alongside acts such as, Gary Numan, Slaves, Nothing But Thieves and Razorlight, 2017 is set to be another strong year for the band.



WASTE are:

Jak Melvin – Vocals / Guitar
Max Hopwood – Guitar
Josh Maher – Bass
Lawrence Ames – Drums / Vocals